Meet The Team
Administration
Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 8.32.42 PM.png

Michael Berglund

missing-Student ID-11.jpg

John Pauls

Vice Principal

John.pauls@wmaeagles.org

missing-Student ID-7.jpg

Karinda Maquera

Executive Assistant

karinda.maquera@wmaeagles.org

Elementary Faculty
missing-Student ID-79.jpg

Vanessa Kahler

Kindergarten

vanessa.kahler@wmaeagles.org

BS Elementary Education - Union College

missing-Student ID-25.jpg

Liliana Sanchez

Grade 1

liliana.sanchez@wmaeagles.org

BS Education K-8

Minor - Spanish

Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 8.32.10 PM.png

Aile Yero

IMG_4015.jpg

Cherrie Fox

Grade 3

cherrie.fox@wmaeagles.org

A.S. In Early Childhood education Union College.  B.S. in Elementary Education.  M.A. in Elementary Education from Loma Linda University. 

missing-Student ID-10.jpg

Ella

Burgos

Grade 5

ella.nguyen-burgos@wmaeagles.org

BS Elementary Education – Southwestern Adventist University

MS Educational Leadership – Southwestern Adventist University

missing-Student ID-12.jpg

Earl Ploche'

Grade 6

earl.ploche@wmaeagles.org

BS Liberal Studies

Concentration: Mathematics and Education

Minor: Computer Science

University of Central Florida

MBA Purdue University Global

missing-Student ID-16.jpg

Michelle White

Grade 7

michelle.white@wmaeagles.org

BS Elementary Education-Walla Walla College 

Minor - Biology

MS Outdoor Education - Southern Adventist University 

Rebecca Heinrich

Middle and Secondary Schools Faculty

Middle & Secondary Faculty
missing-Student ID-11.jpg

John

Pauls

Grade 8 -12 Math

john.pauls@wmaeagles.org

BS Mathematics – Metropolitan State College of Denver

    Minor: Secondary Education

missing-Student ID-1.jpg

Sharon

Coldren

Grade 8 - 12 English

sharon.coldren@wmaeagles.org

BA General Studies: Elementary education Columbia Union College

Concentration: Adolescent Literacy and Technology Walden University

6B5A3458.jpg

Mira Ball

Wickward

Grade 8 - 12 Science

mira.ball@wmaeagles.org

 

BS Science Education - Union College

Minors: Chemistry and Religion

6B5A3485.jpg

J.B. McMillen

Grade 8-12 Religion

School Chaplain

jb.mcmillen@wmaeagles.org

BA Photographic Imaging 

Minor: Religion

MA Youth and Young Adult Ministry

John Osborn

Grade 8-12 History

john.osborn@wmaeagles.org

 Bachelor of Arts degrees in History and Theology from Union College, a Master of Divinity from Andrews University, and am finishing up an MA in history from the University of Nebraska at Omaha. 

Elementary, Middle & Secondary Faculty
missing-Student ID-74.jpg

Lenard Cann

Music

leonard.cann@wmaeagles.org

Music/Choir/Steel Band BM      

Music Atlantic Union College

MMU  Music  Andrews University

missing-Student ID-8.jpg

Sharlene Naar

P.E.

sharlene.naar@wmaeaagles.org

BS Physical Education – Southwestern Adventist University

Minor: Religion

Support Staff
missing-Student ID-13.jpg

Nicole 

Ploche'

STEAM Librarian

nicole.ploche@wmaeagles.org

B.Sc Mass Communications 

Concentration: Television Production and Film

Minor: Photography

Florida International University

 

MA. Instructional Design and Technology

Concentration : eLearning

Graduate Certificate: Industrial Engineering

Concentration: Simulation Training 

University of Central Florida

missing-Student ID-4.jpg

David

Oliver

Business Office 

StepUp for Students

david.oliver@wmaeagles.org

Diana Rodriguez.jpeg

Diana Rodriguez

Business Office 

Treasurer

diana.rodriguez@wmaeagles.org

Denny PhotoClub adjust_edited.jpg

Denny 

Nelson

IT Specialist

denny.nelson@wmaeagles.org

BS Engineering (Physics), University of Michigan

MS Physiology,  Medical College of Georgia

missing-Student ID-82.jpg

Gerald

Cantine

Maintenance

6B5A3464.jpg

Elliott Wicktward

Maintenance Supervisor

elliott.wickward@wmaeagles.org

Associates of Applied Science in Mechatronics

from North Idaho College

Home and School Parent Network
missing-Student ID-14.jpg

Joann 

Seralde

wmahspn@wmaeagles.org

missing-Student ID-81.jpg

Edelweiss

Butendieck

 

wmahspn@wmaeagles.org
 

Walker Memorial Academy

"..But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."  Isaiah 40:31