Meet The Team
Administration

Jacqueline Colon-Diaz 

Principal

jacqueline.colon-diaz@wmaeagles.org

MS Bilingual Special Education

MS Administration

Concentration: Curriculum & Instruction

Minor: Computers in Education

BA: Spanish

Minor:  Human Services

Karinda Maquera

Executive Assistant

karinda.maquera@wmaeagles.org

Marisa Harrison 

Vice-Principal

Grade 11/12

marisa.harrison@wmaeagles.org

BS Psychology – Southwestern Adventist University

NAD certification in Religion

Elementary Faculty

Vanessa

Kahler

Kindergarten

vanessa.kahler@wmaeagles.org

BS Elementary Education – Union College

Liliana

Sanchez

Grade 1

liliana.sanchez@wmaeagles.org

BS Education K-8th

Minor: Spanish

Jomaris Correa-Mercado

Steffani

Carrion

Grade 3

stephani.carrion@wmaeagles.org

BS  Elementary Education – Southern Adventist University

BS  Spanish – Western Connecticut State University

Melanie Contreras

Grade 4

melanie.contreras@wmaeagles.org

Liberal Studies Emphasis in Physical Science – La Sierra University

Master of Teaching – La Sierra University

Ella

Burgos

Grade 5

ella.burgos@wmaeagles.org

BS Elementary Education – Southwestern Adventist University

MS Educational Leadership – Southwestern Adventist University

Earl Ploche'

Leonard

Cann

leonard.cann@wmaeagles.org

Music/Choir/Steel Band BM      

Music Atlantic Union College

MMU  Music  Andrews University

Sharlene Naar

sharlene.naar@wmaeaagles.org

BS Physical Education – Southwestern Adventist University

Minor: Religion

Middle and Secondary Schools Faculty

John

Pauls

Grade 7

john.pauls@wmaeagles.org

BS Mathematics – Metropolitan State College of Denver

    Minor: Secondary Education

Michelle

White

Grade 10

michelle.white@wmaeagles.org

MS – Science in Education – Southern Adventist University

Minor: Outdoor School

Emphasis: Math and Science

BS – Elementary Education – Walla Walla College School of Education and Psychology

    Minor: Biology

Sharon

Coldren

Grade 9

sharon.coldren@wmaeagles.org

BA General Studies: Elementary education Columbia Union College

Concentration: Adolescent Literacy and Technology Walden University

Thomas Bloom

Grade 8

thomas.bloom@wmaeagles.org

MA  in Education - University Of Phoenix

           Minor: Teacher Leadership

Certificate for Secondary Education -Fitchburg State College

BA History -Atlantic Union College

          Minor- Criminal justice

Marisa Harrison 

Grade 11/12

marisa.harrison@wmaeagles.org

BS Psychology – Southwestern Adventist University

NAD certification in Religion

Support Staff

Ruth 

Soler

RenWeb and DLA Facilitator

ruth.soler@wmaeagles.org

Nicole 

Ploche'

STEAM Librarian

nicole.ploche@wmaeagles.org

B.Sc Mass Communications 

Concentration: Television Production and Film

Minor: Photography

Florida International University

 

MA. Instructional Design and Technology

Concentration : eLearning

Graduate Certificate: Industrial Engineering

Concentration: Simulation Training 

University of Central Florida

David

Oliver

Business Office - Step Up

School Uniforms

david.oliver@wmaeagles.org

Home and School Parent Network

Denny 

Nelson

Jorge

Diaz

Janitorial

Gerald

Cantine

Maintenance

Joann 

Seralde

wmahspn@wmaeagles.org

Edelweiss

Butendieck

 

wmahspn@wmaeagles.org